The eight automatic qualifiers are New Zealand, England, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and South Africa. In the meantime, the most anticipated fixture, India vs. Pakistan, is scheduled for the twenty-third of October at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. MCG India received this tournament with two victories. Sri Lanka was the runners-up in the tournament with a single victory over Pakistan, while Pakistan went house without successful any of its two video games. As many as forty-five matches might be held together with the qualifiers and Tremendous 12s in the T20 World Cup. While the qualifiers will begin on 16th October, the clash of the Tremendous 12s is scheduled for 22nd October onwards. The Lebanon matches versus South Korea and North Korea were performed behind closed doorways due to security causes relating to the Lebanese protests.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh round up the pace bowling department. The selectors also introduced four stand-by players, which include veteran paceman Mohammed Shami, allrounder Deepak Chahar, spinner Ravi Bishnoi, and top order batter Shreyas Iyer. The selectors have also introduced the squad for the upcoming T20I soi keo sequence in opposition to Australia and South Africa.India squad for ICC T20 World CupRohit Sharma Captain, KL Rahul vicecaptain, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant wicketkeeper, Dinesh Karthik wicketkeeper, Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.Standby players Mohd. C P Rizwaan c, Chirag Suri, Muhammad Waseem, Karthik Meiyappan, Aryan Lakra, Zawar Farid, Kashif Daud, Vriitya Aravind, Ahmed Raza, Zahoor Khan, Junaid Siddique, Basil Hameed, Sabir Ali, Alishan Sharafu, Aayan Khan.

Craig Ervine c, Milton Shumba, Regis Chakabva, Tendai Chatara, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Wessely Madhevere, Ryan Burl, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Wellington Masakadza, Sean Williams. Kyle Coetzer c, Hamza Tahir, Mark Watt, Brad Wheal, Josh Davey, Alasdair Evans, Chris Greaves, Oli Hairs, Richard Berrington VC, Michael Leask, Craig Wallace wk, George Munsey, Calum Macleod, Safyaan Sharif, Dylan Budge, Matthew Cross wk, Chris Sole. Andrew Balbirnie c, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Simi Singh, Fionn Hand, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Josh Little, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Stephen Doheny, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young. New Zealand and Australia will embark on the Tremendous 12s at Sydney Cricket Floor SCG on the 22nd of October.